Lunch: Lucy’s Original

12 Feb

My sister-in-law Jamie and friend Lynn turned me on to these. Normally I turn my nose up at American cheese, and I’ve always been a blue cheese burger kind of gal (thanks to The Spotted Pig), but I’m afraid after this combo there’s no going back. There’s just something about the creaminess of the cheese and dressing, the tang of the pickles, and the saltiness of the bacon that HitsTheSpot. I also love how the inside of the bun is nice and toasted but the outside remains soft. The texture and flavor combo can’t be beat! Truth be told, I ate this beauty at lunch and  had another for dinner (no joke).

Jucy Lucy (add bacon)

Country Natural beef stuffed with American cheese, homemade 1000 island, zucchini pickles, bacon and toasted potato bun

