Dessert: home

25 Feb

I’m always looking for great pairings to go with my jam.  Sometimes it’s not what you’d think. I threw some lemon myrtle tea into a recent batch of strawberry jam thinking the lemon would be the perfect compliment to the sweet berries. Turns out I was right. Now my only task was to figure out the best way to eat it. My friend Faith told me she loves swirling a spoonful of this jam into her morning yogurt. On this occasion I was after a dessert; the herbaceous citrus flavors in the lemon myrtle paired wonderfully with the grassy undertones of  a quality olive oil, spread on a particularly good piece of bread.

Toast & Jam

Fleur de Lis Bakery’s ciabatta, toasted, with Little Branch Strawberry-Lemon Myrtle jam drizzled in Yorkville Ranch Estate grown olive oil

Leave a Reply

