Dessert: Pix Patisserie

28 Jun

This is my sweet tooth’s current obsession. I’m normally not a chocolate fan (give me cheesecake any day) which is why the discovery of this dessert from one of Portland most notable French bakeries, Pix Patisserie, surprised me. My favorite part is the delicate melt-in-your-mouth texture of the sticks of meringue. Highly recommended.

The Concord

Chocolate meringue, chocolate mousse, and chocolate ganache are hidden by sticks of meringue and a single red ribbon.

One Response to “Dessert: Pix Patisserie”

  1. Deanne June 28, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    You should check out Alder Pastry and Dessert on E Burnside and 24th (right next to Ate-oh-ate and Matador). A different style from Pix, but I have not put a bad thing in my mouth from over there. Gelato, beautiful tiny cakes, and all kinds of pastries. I think you’d love it.

    Hope you are well!

Leave a Reply

