Until Next Year: Plate & Pitchfork

18 Sep

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you been keeping up then you know I happen to be a big fan of the farm to table dinner series called Plate & Pitchfork. If you need a refresher you can read my post about the organization here or here. While I have only been involved with P&P since last July, I can tell you that working alongside and under the gracious tutelage of Erika Polmar has been one of the most fulfilling opportunities of my professional career. I have never met someone so connected, knowledgeable and dedicated in the sustainable food movement. She’s the kind of gal you beg to be your friend because of her impeccable palate,  her canning wizardry, and her built-in radar for edible mushroom clusters.

This year I was recruited to shoot a few of the Plate & Pitchfork dinners. I jumped at the opportunity, not because I wanted to expand my photography portfolio–an added bonus no doubt–but because I am consistently inspired by Erika. I always leave her company feeling like I’ve learned something new–which is a fundamental quality of a good friend in my book. What you see above are a few of my favorite shots from the year. I’d like to thank all of the farms, chefs, and diners that allowed me to capture these special moments. Lastly, I’d like to thank Erika for not only making the entire experience possible, but for trusting me with her magnum opus.

While we’ve reached the close of this year’s Plate & Pitchfork season, rest assured that the Plate & Pitchfork team are already hard at work planning next year’s adventures. In the meantime, watch a behind the scenes look of  a Plate & Pitchfork dinner on this episode of Perennial Plate.

Leave a Reply

