Dinner: Home

5 Nov

Carbs and ice cream: It’s about the only thing that’s comforting me during the NBA lockout. Fall just isn’t the same without my Portland Trailblazers. (Okay, okay, I’d still be carb loading even if the NBA season was in full swing.)

Spelt Lasagna

with spinach, burrata and chanterelles

Pumpkin Ice Cream

3 Responses to “Dinner: Home”

  1. Deanne November 5, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Have you tried the pumpkin ice cream at Cool Moon? It’s divine.

    • footbridgetothefeast November 9, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

      I haven’t but I’m making the rounds. Last night I hit up Salt & Straw for their seasonal Pumpkin Cheesecake. Delicious! This is definitely a good time of year for ice cream. Thanks for the tip (as always).

  2. Lauren @ thelittlethingswedo.blogspot.com November 21, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    My husband is super sad about the NBA lockout too. I think he would’ve been a little disappointed about how much bball he would’ve had to miss out on with a newborn depriving him of sleep though, so maybe it’s for the best :). But, I completely agree…. carb loading definitely does a little something to life one’s spirits.

Leave a Reply

