Drink This Now, Call Me in the Morning

26 Feb

IMG_2655

I was having one of those days. Or nights to be exact. When there was miscommunication, hurt feelings, and then silence. Those nights are the worst and often make me turn to my kitchen, aka my therapist. I was seeking comfort but also knew I didn’t want to sabotage an otherwise pretty healthy day of eating, only to feel guilty about it later. Guilt was about the last thing I needed. Therefore my therapist prescribed this: a banana milkshake. Well, it’s a nearly vegan banana milkshake sans ice cream but you could’ve fooled me. It did the trick either way. Hopefully it’ll brighten your day (or night) when you need it most.

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 2 frozen bananas cuts in half
  • 1/4 cup non-fat plain Greek yogurt (optional)*
  • 2 Tbs. Almond Butter
  • dash of cinnamon
  • 2 tsp. maple syrup
  • 5 ice cubes

Blend baby, blend. Milkshake glass and bendy red straw are also optional.

*the yogurt is optional and if omitted turns this into a vegan delight. Personally, I love the tang and richness that it added.

Leave a Reply

